New Items for Toddler Room (DIY Table Makeover)

I found this adorable little table at a garage sale for $20! I envision it in baby “M’s” room, my 3 month old.

There is something about setting up her room ‘just so’ to emulate that beautiful baby/toddler room (think Pinterest) before it either (1) gets destroyed by little hands, or (2) gets destroyed by child wanting it to reflect her decisions and not yours. So, I will relish in the chance I still have to pretty up her room the way I want to.

The table needed some TLC so I gave it a coat of white paint and spray painted the hardware black. It’s imperfect in a lot of ways but that adds to the character.

kidschairandtable

Tableredo

You just don’t find cute tables like this anymore! At least you don’t if you almost solely shop at Ikea….

I also wanted to pair it with this chevron toddler chair and possibly make some type of reading corner with shelving.

So far that’s all I have for her room! Other than her crib and change table which won’t be in there forever….

2 thoughts on “New Items for Toddler Room (DIY Table Makeover)

  1. Pingback: Toddler Diaries | The “Bummie” Chair | Mummaknows

Leave a Reply

