#FamJamLinky | Link Up Your Family Posts #9

Welcome to week #9 of the #famjamlinky! Link up your family related posts about your kids, yourself, parenting, tough times, good times, everyday times! Handbags & Snot Rags and I cohost this linky every Wednesday.

Favourite post from last week was by Cuddle Fairy who wrote about promoting creativity with her kids. It reminded me to try find things around the house (or close to the house) to use for arts and crafts with my kids.

As for my week: My kids are too young for school so we had quite an uneventful week. Besides traffic being really busy, everyday is still the same. #lifeofamum, am I right? I am requesting points for creativity though since I made these little jars for toddler-money-saving just for fun and cleaned up from the disaster that was the in-laws visit.

Want to get to know me better? Here’s 10 questions answered (The Liebster Award!)

On to the linky:

Theme: Link up your family related posts. Anything about mums, dads, kids, toddlers, babies, parenting, family recipes, beauty for mums, toddler recipes, etc. If you’re not sure whether your post suits this linky, just link it anyways!

1. It’s all about that badge (at the bottom). Slap it on your post/blog so others can find out and join in too. If you prefer not to use the badge, I’m okay with you just linking back to my page.

2. For every link you share (no more than two), comment on 2 other blogs (a gander at the host post is nice too!). Let’s share the #bloggerlove

3. If you want, share your post and the linky on social media using #famjamlinky and mention us for a retweet.

4. We’d love a follow on social media! But no pressure 🙂

Mummaknows |  twitter, FacebookPinterest

Handbags & Snot Rags | twitter, FacebookInstagram

Thank you for linking with us!

Here’s the badge:

Mummaknows
Mummaknows

When:
Weds 00:05 PDT (Vancouver)/ 08:05 BST (England)
to
Fri 15:55 PDT/ 23:55 BST

Hashtag:
#famjamlinky

Share it (for retweet on twitter):
@_mummaknows_ & @snot_bags

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

9 thoughts on “#FamJamLinky | Link Up Your Family Posts #9

  1. Okay… this is my first attempt at joining a linky and I’m not doing so great! I got to the part where I crop the thumbnail and then my computer froze up, and when I tried to start over I saw that my post was already up! #17. So I’m not sure if I got through everything I was supposed to. Hopefully that was the last page.

    But also, the badge… I thought there was supposed to be a code I could copy, but I’m not seeing it. How do I put it on my page?

    At this rate I’m surprised I was able to figure out how to set up a twitter account at all!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Congrats on your first link up!! They will be second nature soon enough. After the thumbnail is usually where it all ends so you did good! The badge code isn’t working too well for me right now. I tried to fix it above….but if it doesn’t work then I’ll just try fix it next week since baby just got up! Thanks for linking 🙂

      Like

      • Haha, I feel like I’m always saying “I’ll have to do that later because the baby just got up.” I posted the image of the badge with a link to this page under it, so people should still see it. Thanks for commenting on my article!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. As always thanks for having me and for hosting. For me back to school didn’t change much for me either. My son is 23 and not in school and my daughter is 15, but chooses to take summer classes and marching band, so she goes year round. I am feeling like I have an empty nest, not liking it at all!!! Enjoy being a mom while you can, I miss it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

